REJECTING THE ACCEPTANCE

Given the choice, to fit or belong, I choose that ladder.
Making this choice repeatedly, says that I finally matter.
It says I must first belong to myself, before fitting in.
Belonging to myself, to no longer fit in with you, I win

Fitting in with you and your rules, I then loose myself.
I am a being which is oneself, no longer fit on the shelf.
Not making me any less, it finally makes me even more.
This is really who I was all along, for this, I am very sure.

If fitting in, means making myself, follow all your rules.
I choose not to be small, and then be seen like the fools.
Your rules make me shrink, but then will give you power.
This will make me not only very bitter, but also very sour.

The elite only fit in, when they belong, in the hall of fame.
They choose the grassier path, for it had the better claim.
It is only then, that they both fit in and belong, I am certain.
Just as the play, the applause, are not over, until the curtain.

Why choose to fit in, when you were born, to stand out?
Once you realize this, you will discover, what life is about.
Their insecurities, stop you from finally living, your dream.
Choosing to internalize them, you’re part of their team.

Playing it safe, so you see, put you back at the very start.
The beginning of anything, will take your heart, apart.
Vulnerability, bravery, and courage are always required.
To get whatever it is in life, that you want, or even desired.

When you belong to them, then you fit it, because of that.
You only have but one life, not the nine lives, of a black cat.
Live each day to the fullest, just live, and make no excuse.
Never defend the behavior or failure, be what you produce.




Leave a comment